Start of something awesome (Gundam 1/400)

I’m still writing up my full review of Better Than Any Man, so for the meantime…
I finally got my bloody casting rig working again. You may not know this, but there are actually several different Gundam gashapon (basically, really nice quarter-machine toys) wargame systems running around. You can find one here (Facebook group, translated rules and unit cards in the files section), as well as the forever-teased, never-released Gundam Senki*. I need a lot more masters to add to my collection, but I’ve started my first MS team. These guys are late-war remnants, ala the Midnight Fenrir battalion but not nearly so well-equipped. Yet. They’ll form the core of a battalion (possibly regiment?) in the future. And of course, what good are Zakus without GMs to blow up?
IMG_20130623_244433_156
This particular gent is Michael vanOrden, my perpetual 3iC and recon team leader in mecha roleplaying ‘verses; his wife Maria is usually XO and the team’s Assault leader. “Doc” Schott’s custom recovery Zaku is gonna take a while to pull off, and I don’t have any Doms to do up a Funf for Maria yet, so in the meantime I’m doing Third (Blue) Team. Squadron name is the “Sunset Chasers”. I’ll have better pics up later, but I wanted to get something out there. Also, Magic Wash is Magic.

*Mike from R. Talsorian has floated the idea of doing a kickstarter for it once the Mekton one is over. I drool with anticipation, but.. after all the shit I’ve been through waiting for it, I’m a little cynical.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Yesterday’s Sculpting, Today’s Converting (Battletech, Gundam) | Doc Schott's Lab

Leave a comment