Well, that fucking sucked

So, it ate my posting time and a couple days of my life.. and then I accidentally destroyed a critical part of the OPD entry about half an hour before scan time. Accidentally tore the map, AND spilled iron-gall ink all over it (which, barring tannic acid, is damned near impossible to extract from the paper).

The deadline’s passed, but I still want to complete it – after all, there’s always next year. And the most laborious part of the work, a full page of scribing, is still usable. Not only that, I got a lot of practice working with period instruments, and I’m feeling much more confident with them now. Look for a related post later this week.

In other news, finally got pinged by other Steve  re: those record sheets I should have been helping him with at the start of the month. So here’s to a new, old project getting some actual time invested..

 

As far as content, I’ll try to have another archival post up on schedule on Tuesday: my current disease rules, and some sample diseases and exotic poisons!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

